Police Bravery Advisory Council

In 2004 Dr. Asha Seth was appointed as chair of the Province of Ontario Medal for Police Bravery Advisory Council, a position she held until 2012.

The council is an independent body of Ontario citizens who consider all nominations for the Ontario Medal for Police Bravery and select those nominees who have the greatest merit for the award. The medal recognizes acts of outstanding courage and bravery by members of Ontario’s police services and this honour is an important way to demonstrate public support for police officers across Ontario.

The Lieutenant Governor in Council appoints a chair and four members. The chair of the Ontario Civilian Commission on Police Services is an ex officio member. The Lieutenant Governor is the honourary chair. Each member of the Advisory Council shall be appointed for a term not exceeding two years and is eligible for reappointment to the Council for which Dr. Seth was re-appointed 4 times.


20161014_142214 20161014_142736